Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?

This competitive world has made people work hard extremely because it has become a pipe dream for the people to get success conveniently as a result unknowingly people have forgotten to give time to their family members which are utterly erroneous. Thus, I will present both the causes and solutions for overcoming this problem.

To begin with, people’s mentality has been changed dramatically wherein they are just yearning for money for fulfilling their various needs which made people’s life very congested and thereby an imbalance in their personal and professional life occurs due to plethora possible reasons. Firstly, people have become now very ambitious and have developed many desires in the form of materialistic things which in turn has made them to toil round the clock, irrespective of thinking about family. Secondly, competition has made people to be more meticulous about their jobs, thereby they do not compromise on their work with an aim of promotion, financial gain and so on, consequently, and they do more work than their working hours. For instance, it can be seen that people now give more priority to their work than their family for fulfilling all their ambitions.

On the contrary, every problem comes with a solution, which is similar in this case. This problem can easily be resolved with certain effective methods. First, people should make proper time management and have a disciplined life by which they can allocate their time for everything in an optimum way whether it is a job or for any family work. Furthermore, the government should organize various programs and campaigns where people could understand the clear distinction between personal and professional life, and the government should also make stringent laws against those companies which are forcing employees to work more than working hours. In addition, companies should provide extra facilities to those employees who are working overnight such as there should a facility for catering to all the needs of family members of employees from the side of companies.

In conclusion, I opine that one should work for accomplishing his or her goal, but without neglecting family, as a family is the one which supports someone during all phases of life.