Many people think that regions affect successful person. What is your opinion about native region and accomplished person’s influence on the region he belongs to.

The native environment has one of the major influence in someone's achievements. To some extent native place play a role in the success. But there are some other factors like the person's dedication, hard work and motivation, which also play the major part to make someone successful. But I believe, the successful persons' influence on their native region is more significant. In the next paragraphs, I will try to prove my point with some example.

There are many examples where successful people had to struggle against the odds factors of their native region. Their native environments have given nothing but obstacles in their way to success. If we see life story of famous persons like Pele, the King of football or Indian business tycoon Dhirubhai Ambani of Reliance group, we can see the struggles they did against their native environment. While Pele, struggled against poverty in Brazil, Dhirubhai had to left his village in India to make something big. In every field, you can see many successful persons who had to row their boat against the tide of their native region. If region would have been the major influence in someone's career, then we may have seen all successful people from particular one continent or country or community.

On the other hand, there are many instances successful people have influenced the entire region they belong to in both good and bad way. If we see in Columbia, drug mafia Pablo Escobar had a huge impact on the youth, the economy and everything there. During the time of Mafia in Italy, many youngsters wanted to be a mafia and actually joined the group. On the other hand, people like Steve Jobs, Bill Gates has influenced an entire generation to start something themselves. People like Mahatma Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King had influenced an entire nation. This list is really long.

Though there are examples of the influence of region in someone's success, from the discussion above, we can conclude that in most of the cases, the influence of successful people on their native region is definitive.