Many sports stars earn an enormous amount of money. Some people think that this is fair because these people are talented.Others, however, believe that a person's salary should be based on his/her contribution to society.

Do you think the sports stars deserve the money they earn?. Support our point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observation.

Currently, the top earning professionals around the world are from the sports industry. While some people think that the sports stars should be paid based on their talent, others believe that their salary should be decided based on their contribution activities in the society. This essay will discuss why the sports stars deserve to be paid with a salary according to their talent.

Generally, when sports stars earn salary according to their talent, it increases their motivation to perform better. And when they perform better, it is vital for the nation as the whole. For example, cricket stars in the country of India are graded and provided with the salary according to their talent which has helped the cricket industry to perform better. Hence, salaries of the sports personalities are considered as a motivating factor which helps to increase their talent to a greater extent.

Also, it is not fair to pay any sports personality based on his/her social activities. This is because any person from any other field can perform the social activities. This can be an extra activity which a sports person can perform and it is solely according to his/her wish. Hence, it would not be a correct amount of payment if the sports stars are paid based on their social acts.

Overall, this essay discussed how the sports stars are motivated based on the payment for their talent and why it is unfair to pay them based on their social contribution.In my opinion, the sports stars are certainly eligible for the payment they earn based on the talent they show on the field.