The mass media including TV, radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

Undoubtedly, the mass media including televisions, radios, online blogs, and newspapers influence people's opinion lavishly. These mass media have an extravagant power to convince on the matter which they wanted to. In this essay, I shall discuss effects of the mass media in people's decision-making behavior and state my own opinion.

People are easily persuaded by mass media as they trust them most and they even don't have much time to validate the news sources. If the public media criticize a celebrity for some reasons, it also impels to change our opinion about them. There are many cases where we have seen some TV or movie stars who get huge supporters or fans while other lose fame and popularity because of the power of the communication media. Also, these media are considered as a key weapon for politics to gain a fame and public attention.

Additionally, TV, newspaper and the online article also bombard with information and advertisements which tempt to change our lifestyle. While it is good to know about other's custom and culture, it also encourages to follow the same culture risking our own. For instance, many Asian people have forgotten to wear their typical ancient dresses following western cultures. Moreover, it also afflicts our way of communication, our language and our believe towards our traditions.

To sum up, the mass media is a spectacular way to spread knowledge and information which directly impact people lifestyle, their behavior, and opinion about others. In my opinion, it induce us to listen to them, follow them and act in a certain way. Therefore, it is recommended to never judge people based on non-verified news sources and one should not blindly follow them.