Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Communication has changed rapidly in this era and it has become indispensable to avoid it especially television.Television

has changed a lot from black and white to now a smart tv.In my opinion, television is an important means of communication that spread news and awareness and also act as companion for some people, i will discuss this in following paragraphs.

Firstly, television has lots of channels that provides wide range of knowledge and news, for instance, BBC ,SBS a person can know what is happening in the world in the click of the button.Television also helps with bridging cultural gap from spreading vital information about other culture.Channels like discovery and national geographic provide lots of knowledge about wildlife and what we can do to preserve it by campaign.

Secondly, tv act as companion to people especially elderly by entertainment, most of the elder people like to watch tv especially news to know about current affairs, musical channel has also helped them to lower their anxiety and depression level according to research.Thanks to tv people are not bored and can spend hours and hours watching their favourite movies and sports.

In conclusion, it can be said that tv has play an important role for not only upgrading knowledge of a person but also acting as a friend when you are bored and lonely and our life will be rose without petal without tv.