Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

The discussion on the television is a debatable one and each side has it's logical arguments. I believe that television has had more negative results on the society than positive. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefit of watching television is news, awareness and geographic channels. For example, the old aged people are using television in paramount manner. The family heads dramatically uses it to know the worldly news. Especially for children, they are keen lovers of cartoon channels.

On the other hand, in spite of these arguments, most of the television programs has negative consequences in various ways. Firstly, the romantic movies in television has spoiled the moral character of the students and makes them, unable to concentrate on their studies. Gradually, the attitudes of the students are got worst in family and social environment. Secondly, the dramas has another programs which vanishing the good behavior of the family girls and make them to unfit for the family member.

Lastly, in my opinion, the most of the television programs are uttered waste for the human beings. So it is not a companion of people unless it acts an evil nowadays.

Taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, without a shadow of a doubt, I conclude that most of the programs are spoiling the internal character of youth, young-ones and housewife. It should be properly monitored by the family heads to keep away from unwanted television programs.