Paper books are and will always be superior to e-books.

Discuss the advantages or disadvantages of e-books with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

In this modern world, printed books are still popular than e-books. Currently, the idea that e-books aren't superior to paper books has sparked a global debate. Although e-books has proven to be consistently benefical in terms of availability, numerous people still maintain opposing views. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of e-books in regard to superiority.

First, based on current research the adverse effects of e-books can be easily recognized. When considering e-books factors such as strain on eyes, eye dryness and eye sight are quite evident. According to recent study by my university, it has been found that students who prefer to read paper books over e-books do not suffer from eye irritation. Thus, the superiority of paper books is further emphasized by the cumulative disadvantage that results from e-books.

On the other hand, e-books have made it possible for everyone to read books and has provided poor people with opportunity to avail cheaper options. Cheap e-books are considered as a reliable source of information for many people. For instance, due to e-books my classmates were able to graduate from school. Hence, it is plausible to perceive that e-books are essential for our society to excel.

To conclude, although e-books provide the opportunity for poor people to read, paper books will always be dominant. Thus, I profoundly believe that paper books are more beneficial as it significantly outweighs the benefits and drawbacks of e-books.