People should take part in sports either in individual or in teams, because people can learn many useful skills. How far do you agree? Explain and use examples or your own experience.

Nowadays, it is impossible to deny the fact that sports help people improve physical strength, reduce stress, develop healthy relationship, and build important character values. Although many believe that sports are not entirely beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a number of individuals. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that it is important for people to take part in sports either in individual or in teams, and I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, sport is a way to get fit, to get healthier and to reduce stress. Regular physical activity contributes to lower body mass Indexes, muscles and better heart and lung function. Adults who exercise daily are 65% less likely to get sick or suffer from mental health problems according to a research conducted by Department of health and Human Services. playing sports generate hormones that keep depression and stress at bay. Hence, exercise reduces the level of stress and improve physical status.

Furthermore, team sport competitions and training help develop healthy relationship and build important character values, including self-respect, confidence and leaderships. Socializing during those activities provide opportunities for children to develop friendships and learn teamwork, communication and leadership skills. For instance, students attending sport activities on weekly basis are found to have better opportunity after graduating and less likely to smoke or drink. Therefore, team sports contribute useful skills and healthy relationships.

In conclusion, there are numberless benefits of taking parts in either individual or team sports. Parents should encourage children to play sports and build up a good habit while they still young. Government shall create related policies and build sports facilities and playgrounds to help citizens be happy and healthy.