People usually mix their private and professional life What are the pros and cons

These days it has became a growing trend to see people mixing their private life with professional life. In my opinion, it is advisable not to engage your personal life with your profession as it contains many pros and cons. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate this topic and explains the benefits and drawbacks of doing so.

To commence with, there are some benefits in mixing your private life with your work life. The most conspicuous one is that, introducing this trend in the work place will make it easier for the workers to communicate with each other more thoroughly. They can share ideas and knowledge of projects along with personal issues and help each other resolve it. And also if you are having a troublesome day they will be there for you. However, some personal space have to be kept.

On the other hand, there are a lot of negative effects to it as well. People will engage in chit chats in the middle of work, this result in less work efficiency and will waste a lot of the company's time. Many companies have rules against workplace relationships and hiring their employee’s significant other. Another preponderant fact is that, conflicts and quarrels will soar between employees which will not create a good workplace environment.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that drawbacks of mixing private and professional life are indeed too dire to ignore.