Positive and negative effects of the information revolution through mass media

One of the most conspicuous trend of today's world is the colossal upsurge of mass media through technology information. However, there are both negative and positive effects for mass media through information technology. The following paragraphs, will focus on explaining the merits and demerits of this notion.

There are a myriad of positive effect for technology information through mass media. The most preponderant one is that it enables one to share and receive news from any part of the world with a single touch on the screen. People can know what is happening around their country. Governments can also use this for several goods. For example, establishing this system will help them to inform people in disaster situations like tsunami, earthquake, and so on.

Another pivotal aspect is that it also has some negative effects. It can spread fake news, which is one of the prevalent issue that is occurring nowadays as most users tend to quickly believe the information that is fed to them and to create panic among citizens. For example, sharing unchecked news in the time of a plague, pandemic or a flood can make situation become worse.

In view of the arguments mentioned above, one can conclude the negative and positive of mass media through information technology. In my opinion, despite some drawbacks, the benefits of this advanced system is to great to ignore.