Pros and Cons of extreme or adventure sports?

The role of extreme sports has always been a controversial topic to debate. Many people believe that these events play an important role to create awareness about the potential danger. On the other hand, others argue that adventures games pose extreme life-threatening and many young people are getting influenced. In my opinion, benefits associated with these extreme sports overweighs disadvantages. This essay would further discuss both merits and demerits with justifying reasons.

To commence with, conducting these type of events attract many visitors around the world which not only contribute to the country economy but also increases the reputation of the hosting nation. The main advantage of these events are, it will provide mass employment opportunities to local citizens through different business sectors. It also helps athletes who are interested to participate in these type of games. For example, mountain biking championship conducted in New Zealand attract tourists from different countries which create an influx of international currency for the economy. This example clearly exemplifies us there are numerous benefits associated with these sports.

On the flip side, there are few disadvantages associated with these games. Sports such as bungee jump has become so popular in recent years and hundreds of people lost their lives during participation. Moreover, participating in extreme sports are dangerous for health and many people to show off and want to become a celebrity by doing these activities and losing their valuable life. For example, car racing is the best example, driving a car to beat other participants involves high risks to win the race.

According to the arguments aforementioned, it can be concluded that the advantages of these sports events overweight disadvantages and further the government should promote these events by providing annual budget and infrastructure requirements.