Right amount of motivation and practice can train better than classroom training. What is your opinion? Give relevant examples.

omnispace says it’s trying to revamp mobile communications by bridging the gap between ground-based and satellite communication technologies. building technology that converges terrestrial infrastructure with satellites can help eliminate problems such as the dead zones devices can experience in remote areas, omnispace CEO Ram viswanathan explained. People often use satellite phones or standalone GPS devices in such areas.

“These are examples of legacy satellite technology. The challenge is that everything is siloed,” viswanathan said. “We’re now creating a network that enables that to be seamless. So the same device works across both the mobile network and the satellite that work, and you, the user, will be hopefully none the wiser about where you’re getting your service from.”

Publicly, omnispace currently names U.S. Air Force among its customers and recently won authorization to build out a terrestrial network in Mexico. viswanathan told DC Inno that more contractual commitments are in the works that omnispace expects to announce in 2020.

omnispace omnispace.com/omnispace-receives-authorization-for-mobile-operations-in-mexico/" data-wpel-link="external" target="_blank">announced earlier this month a permit from the Mexican government to build a terrestrial communications network that will mesh with satellite networks. The company says that it will be the first company to build a hybrid nationwide network that converges the two technologies. this means that “customers in urban and rural areas will benefit from secure, reliable and cost-effective mobile connectivity and better performance from their existing mobile devices across the country,” according to omnispace’s announcement.