Should marketing for consumer goods companies like clothing and food focus on

reputation or on short term strategies like discount and special offers? Why?

In marketing companies, we should consider the long-term goal or income in order for us to have a successful business. it has been a controversy between companies if will focus on reputation or on short-term strategies. this essay will elaborate my point of view about the said topic. At the outset, there are many reasons why consumer good companies should consider short-term strategies like special offer or discount. For instance, Thai Restaurant would offer discounts on mother's day and will give special offer for them to gain more profit and enhance good business. special offers and discount will attract people to try or taste the product, with this you can make more money and income. therefore, this small strategies plays an important role to every consumer good companies. Nevertheless, there are consumer good companies that tend to focus on their reputation as it is more important and they don't want their companies to settle for less. As an illustration, they will continue how their company worked or known to without offering for discount as for them.People who want their product will always come to them or choose them over and over. they don't want their company to be in dilemma if something happens as reputation is more important to them. For what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that goods consumer companies will have their own decision and its up to them how they want their business boom.