Should University penalize students for late submission of their work?

With the advancement of technology, there is a number of changes seen in the field of education, Now, most of the universities started assignments based scoring for improvement of skills. Universities set a fixed date for submission of assignments. In case pupils failed to submit their tasks on time, teachers deduct their marks. Now it is a debatable issue that whether a university has to deduct marks or not. I strongly accord that universities should penalize students for late submission of their work. I am going to share my viewpoints in upcoming paragraphs.

Starting with, fixing a deadline for submission of any task will bring more responsibility and punctuality among the students and this motivates them to complete the all-important task of their life within time. Furthermore, if universities do not strictly bring these rules than aspirants will be careless and they cannot succeed in their life as casual approach cannot bring success in life,

Moving further, teachers must guide the aspirants for timely completion of their respective job and may ask regularly before the due date. Furthermore, They may help the weak students where they are lacking for completion of tasks. Last but not the least, universities may extend the time if anyone has a solid reason for no submission on time only after proper satisfaction of their respective faculty.

In recapitulation, although universities should legally penalize students for late submission of their files yet such rules should not be strict and proper guidance with faculty support should be provided to aspirants for completion of their work on timely.