Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics, and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals feel that school subjects like chemistry, physics, and history must be learned in educational institutions, however, other people think that pupils will get better advantage if they will only study applied courses such as technician and culinary. In my perspective, it necessary to have a basic foundation of knowledge for the former and to secure a job immediately for the latter. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, learning center should ensure to include basic subjects into their curriculum to help students acquire the fundamental principles of particular concept. One can be able to obtain a respectable position in a company in the future once equipped with the core knowledge and information taught during primary and secondary years in university. To illustrate, according to a recent survey conducted on successful graduates that 93% of the alumni of Harvard University has able to secure their dream role from huge corporations.

On the other hand, considering to finish short courses to find a good job must not be ignored. Plenty of individuals who chose not to achieve a diploma or degree but to at least have relevant skills for their target occupation are also triumphant in their field. The path that they have decided to follow might be based upon their low capacity to earn a living as also they wanted to generate income on their own and help their family at all cost. For example, welders and painters who are skilled workers can easily acquire a job in several construction companies.

To recapitulate, school subjects should be greatly given importance as this will aid students develop their knowledge, nevertheless, practical courses can also be considered for those who desire to obtain a career instantly.