Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics, and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking.

Recently, the phenomenon of academic subjects has sparked a heated debate. Although, some conjecture that subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while on the contrary, some curtails that practical knowledge is vital as compared to theoretical studies. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I would like to put forward my perspectives focusing on the advantages and disadvantages of practical and theoretical knowledge.

Firstly, considering my personal experience, both type of subjects plays a salient role in cognitive brain development skills. while practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking creates a long-lasting impression on children's minds, on the flip of the coin, subjects such as physics, chemistry put forward a real in-depth knowledge and elaborate on what has happened in the past these subjects are keeping the real aesthetics of our traditional teaching practices. At any point of time we should not shun such type of teaching practices.

Secondly, practical and theoretical knowledge has its own set of advantages. Practical knowledge, keeps children engages in both physical and mental activities and it turn alleviate their overall skills, children fascinate doing practical stuff. Theoretical knowledge on the contrast flourish our minds with all set of events which had happened in the past. Some of the negative sparse of the theoretical subjects would be that sometime students lacks their interest in studying a lengthy subject, leading them to not focus on these studies. Additional, children are like a mold, who can gain knowledge in any path.

To encapsulate, I would like to conclude that both types of subjects has their own merits and ramifications, but in my opinion, people should welcome studies of both subjects with wide arm open.