Some people believe that to be a successful sportsperson, one needs to have a natural ability. Others think that hard work and practice are more important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's era, people are very passionate about becoming sports players or seeing sports as a better career option. However, some opine that one should have certain inherent skills to a good sportsperson, while others are against it. Hence, I am going to shed some light on both the views of this statement.

To begin with, it is undeniable that only a few people become an extraordinary player and they excel in sports on account of manifold reasons. Firstly, genetic and inherent skills play a vital role in becoming excellent in all such realms which include sports as well, as it develops a unique talent in the people. On top of that, there are various things, which cannot be taught to someone by any mean, but some people show such tendency whereby they comprehend things easily and become master in it, and it becomes possible owing to natural capacity and ability.

On the other hand, people can become a great sportsperson by their hard work and tenacity due to multifarious reasons. Firstly, dedication and zeal are the two key factors, which help people to develop a stronghold in any field, which is similar in sports. In addition, people with proper training and guidance can easily become a sports person, and here natural ability does not hold any value. For instance, it has been many times that people have become a good sports person without having any sports-related background, by their hard work and passion.

In conclusion, I opine that nothing is impossible in this world, one just need to work hard for it, whether it comes to become a sportsperson or anything else.