Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Many experiments are beeing carried out from many centuries by all the government of developed and developing countries. Some feel that these discoveries are good for the human beings, while other feel it worthless as for them, problems on the earth are far more important than the wastage on space explorations. In following paragraphs, I would discuss both views and in conclude with my point of view.

There are some grounds for the belief that space exploration can benefit the human civilization in many ways. Firstly, different planets can be searched for the new civilization which can be much more advanced than us and can guide us for the solving our problems. Secondly, as the global population is increasing day by day, there is a need for extra land where excess people can be habilitated.

However, opponents of this idea feel there are many problems to be addressed by us on the earth like climate change, drought, greenhouse effects, flood, etcetera. We need to first solve these problems on our planet before going to the another planet. Apart from this, the amount of money and resources spent on space exploration if spent on these dilemmas can create a huge difference to underdeveloped nations.

To sum it all, although space exploration is beneficial for the human community, it is quite essential for us to spend judiciously on them.