Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Government enforces several rules and regulations so as to maintain profound and efficient order among the people. These specific guidelines are enforced using laws that governs the way people are going to behave and act under certain circumstances. Such specific instructions when inculcated in the daily routine and lifestyle, can have immense impact in the behaviour of the humans.

From several psychological studies, it is established that consequences does affect human behaviour. For instance, there are quite strict traffic laws in several countries like New Zealand as compared to India. Due to this, Indian drivers tends to jump traffic lights, switch lanes and involve in several road rages. Now, as government is becoming more proactive, they have introduced more restrictive rules with immense penalties. As a consequence of this, more and more people are now inclined in following laws as they don't want to suffer any negative implications.

In addition to this, consequential fear among humans will tend to make them more amiable towards the laws. As laws introduces such fears - fear of money loss, fear of getting detained or losing licence, or destroying career due to uncontrolled anger. Because of these fears, humans tends to behave and align themselves with the process of how laws want them to act. Also, these laws doesn't stop people from exercising their freedom rights or enjoying tours. They are just there so that people can grow, develop and progress in a very efficient and acceptable manner by maintaining just the right order.

Hence, laws have great role in molding the behaviour of humans. They are the standards that people have to accept and indulge in their daily life. They are the regulations by which we, as people can come together as one for better and more prosperous society.