Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

The question of whether young people should be taught at home or at school is rather debatable. Some are of the view that teaching children at home is the most effective for a youngster’s development while others have opposed ideas. I will examine both views before setting out my opinion on the matter.

To begin with, there are a variety of reasons why many parents choose homeschooling as their priority. Firstly, the education system cannot obviously guarantee all students the best academic work. It is due to the fact that each child has diverse characteristics and different learning ability level. This leads to home educational existence which mothers and fathers believe that it is more suitable for their children. Secondly, bullying at school is rather popular nowadays, which probably makes the young people often feel stress and anxiety when going to school. For example, my niece used to not like to go to school simply because she found extremely stressful when meeting a bully boy in her class.

Despite positive aforementioned arguments that homeschooling brings, I strongly believe that teaching at school is farther beneficial for various reasons. Schools encourage the children to socialize with their peers and learn how to cope with gossip, bullying and studying pressure. In addition to this, teachers who are well trained are willing to help their pupils overcome the obstacles in the study. More importantly, schools have the valuable academic facilities such as library books, musical instruments and so on, which is always considered more advantages than the home can do.

In conclusion, although there are some merits of homeschooling, it seems to me that teaching at school is more outweigh as a whole.