Some people prefer to be nocturnal during exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days, whereas others have regular habits, studying a little every day.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both studying patterns and choose which one is a better way of action according to you.

Choosing studying pattern by a person involves many factors. Some choose to study the whole syllabus on the last day, while others like me prefer to study every day. Both has its own pros and cons. In following paragraphs, I will discuss both.

To start with the studying everything overnight, it is not a choice for anyone. As it creates stress and pressure on the student, most of the intelligent students do not prefer this to invite stress on the mind. In addition to this, an unfortunate condition may affect the study. For instance, if a family member got sick and the person could not concentrate on the studies, it will affect the scores. However, this pattern is beneficial for those who can not remember everything for a whole year or those who study part-time and don't have time.

On the other hand, best and ideal practice is to learn a small topic every day by heart. By doing this, we can not only reduce the stress or urgency but can also remember for a lifetime. Moreover, this will get you some spare time for revision during last few days of the exam. Although, I could find only one drawback for this methodology is that we will have to find some time everyday specifically for those who are working full time.

To conclude, I feel that both study methods has its own advantages and disadvantages, but I believe in the lifetime lesson rather than temporary and short term goals for the exam. Continual study for the whole year can help to build a learning attitude in students which is quite essential for this era of information.