Some people prefer to spend holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine.

Write an essay on which type of foreign travel you think is best for both the tourist and the local community.

It is argued that traveling around a country is more interesting than spending the whole vacation in resorts where everything is available because travelers can learn more about the way people live, as well as their customs, traditions and local foods. I completely agree with this idea.

On the one hand, by going to different cities in a country, explorers can experience a number of aspects of life. First, visiting many tourist attractions or historical places increase knowledge of a person in many positive ways. Second, by travelling around, they can enjoy a variety of local specialties which are difficult to find in a restaurant as this cuisine is specific for that region only and hardly reproduce somewhere else. This cannot be learnt by spending whole time in hotels.

On the other hand, travelling around the country not only benefits the tourists but also the local community such as increasing income, creating more job for local people and some other benefits. By travelling around, commuters spend a remarkable amount of money on transportation which contributes to the local economy. In addition, residents have more job to do in such tourist attractions and historical places so that unemployment rate decreases. This is one of the ways to improve that country.

In conclusion, travelling around the nation is not only beneficial to the inhabitants but also to the travelers.