Some people think that experiential learning can work well in formal education; however others think that traditional form of teaching is the best. Discuss whether or not you think experiential learning can work well in high school and college.

The idea of transforming traditional method of learning into advanced experiential learning in formal education system is widely debated with many people claiming that the benefits it offers are no match for its drawbacks. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

One of the most conspicuous aspects of adopting experiential learning in high school education is that it instills in students an array of much-needed attributes such as creativity, productivity and expeditious nature. Not only does experiential learning helps students in problem solving and gain practical knowledge, but it also makes them competent enough in vocational skills. Needless to say, all these merits stand students in good stead, when it comes to improve their attitude as well as aptitude toward their respective field.

Besides, today’s fast pacing world don’t enroll students in a single book as they do in traditional method instead student are open to thousands of state-of-the-art technologies and ideas of learning where they explore to different real setting and gain knowledge by practically involving in it. Hence, it is apparent why people are in favour of experimental learning rather than listening to some boredom lecture.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the role of learning by doing in excelling practical skills for everlasting effect in both professional and personal life is instrumental indeed.