Sports and games create disturbance in students’ life because students cannot fully concentrate on their studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Too much of anything is bad for an individual. Many people are of the view that students who indulge themselves in sports and games do not concentrate on their studies, while substantial number of people have opposing view. I disagree with the argument that sports create disturbance. This essay shall discuss both views and show advantages of sports outweighs the disadvantages.

Sports and games are taught as a subject in many universities. Sports management is considered a potential career in various modern countries. This indicates that sports and games are not just for fun but it promotes many healthy activities in student’s life. A healthy mind dwells in healthy body. In addition, extracurricular activities teach valuable lessons to students like sportsmanship, dedication and most importantly teamwork. Furthermore, a survey conducted by a prestigious university in Australia, indicated that the students which are more active in extracurricular activities are happier and content with their life than the ones who aren’t active; and they achieve better results in academics too. Hence, sports and games make a student an all-rounder which is respected in every aspect of society.

On the contrary, students who are not good in academics tend to spend more time in sports and games rather than focusing on their studies. This can have a negative effect on student life because to succeed in life it’s important to have formal education. Moreover, students just waste their parents hard earned money on sports and indoor games and loose concentration from the greater goal which is balance of sports and academics. Therefore, keeping yourself excessively busy in sports or games can become cause of disturbance in student’s life.

To reiterate, sports and games can help a student becoming successful in life if a balance is kept between extracurricular activities and academics.