Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

Celebrities and sportspersons are a role model for today's youth. I am totally agree with above statement because today the influance of such big stars is much more effective than any other person. This essay will discuss about possible reasons for this trend with examples.

Firstly, today sports and entertainment are the top choices for youngsters to spend their spare time. Millions of youngsters blindly follow style, look and body language of sportspersons and film stars. For example, in India, every film of successful stars gains on average 100 crores of rupees, even though the story is not upto the mark. Hence, successful celebrities play vital role to guide today's youngsters to right direction.

Secondly, film stars and sportspersons are called as a youth icon. They are the intiators of latest and unique fashion trends. Therefore, they can easily attract millions of youngsters without much efforts. Youngsters want to do something different and unique which can differentiate them from normal people. For instance, many marketing companies endorse these successful people for their products so that they can target young audiance. Thus, successful celebrities are a youth icon for the young generation.

In conclusion, every successful celebrity has millions of followers which blindly copy the lifestyle of a star. So, it is the responsibility of a star to guide them on right direction and keep these followers happy and entertained.