Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause

Team sports have become an interesting subject for mass media because of the debate it can spark. There are some who feel that they are not good because of the antisocial behaviors it can cause during and after the matches. However, I feel that there are many advantages which can outweigh disadvantages. In following paragraphs, I would discuss my viewpoints on this subject.

To start with, sports make us healthier and stronger not only mentally but also physically. Team sports have further special benefits related to it. Firstly, an individual will have to play with a team which can teach them to become social and outwards. Secondly, it can build team spirits amongst them which is very important for community building. Finally, it can bring a person out of his comfort zone.

From the perspective of the society, sports like the soccer and the cricket bring people close especially during the international matches. Spectators from all over the world come together forgetting their anger and sorrows. Such behavior brings one kind of patriotism amongst the citizen of the one country.

However, this patriotism can bring antisocial behavior with them and can create a pressure for the players. For instance, sometimes supporters of a team mock the members and supporters of the rival team. If this behavior inculcated in youngsters, it can take the dangerous foam if not stopped by parents and peers.

To wrap up, team sports have more benefits than drawbacks. Although they can cause antisocial behavior, it can be handled by strict rules and regulations and players can also ask their fans to respect rival teams as well.