These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour.

Do you agree or disagree?

Television is one of the most significant forms of media, which in turn plays a vital role in disseminating valuable information as well as making people more aware. However, some are of the view that more violent and disturbing content on the television has a deeper impact on children. Here, I completely concur with the statement.

To commence with, human has made television as an essential part of their life, but needless to say that violence on the television is utterly erroneous for the children owing to a plethora of reasons. Firstly, children are of tender age, where they grasp things rapidly which in turn leaves a deep imprint on their minds, thereby it categorically indicates that by watching violent programs, children may develop aggressive and erratic behavior, which is not favorable for them. On top of that, children remain in a habit of imitating things, therefore whenever they watch such content on television then it is likely possible that they can even distract and spoil their life by imitating violent content.

Meanwhile, when children see anything practically or in visual then they quickly comprehend such things, and here television constitutes a common platform for such things. For instance, it has been seen that nowadays children become stubborn and have demand of nonsensical things, which are not pertinent in such age, and it is due to the influence of such negative content, which is shown on television. In addition, violent content is presented in such a fancy way that children consider such a way as a great avenue for success and fame, because of their inability to gauge things.

In conclusion, I opine that television can also become a valuable source of knowledge for children, and for that parents should have proper monitoring on the content which their children watch on the television.