University only requires to apply digital media rather than continuously upgrading textbook. Agree or disagree.

It is undeniable the fact that in recent decades educational institutions have changed their approach in the way they deliver content to students. Many universities are implementing a digital only policy, when it comes to share knowledge, whereas the updating of textbooks is becoming a real rare practice in this field. I particularly agree with organizations which are opting to convert their content to digital platforms. To commence with, there are a myriad of reasons I believe universities should endorse the digitalization of their books. One of the most important reasons is that by doing so, high education establishments reduce their emission of harmful gases to the atmosphere, by mitigating the number of trees cut to produce paper and ultimately books. Therefore, it can positively impact the overall health of the planet in the decades to come. On the other hand, some people might argue that universities which are moving towards digital platforms are contributing to the loss of glamour and charm of the paper based written books. For those critics, I believe they can still have a taste of these iconic publications by only attending libraries, which have a vast range of books and literature to be consumed by avid readers. In essence, I reiterate my opinion that universities should continue to apply digital media as their principal source of knowledge, a movement that only benefits the society and the entire world, while preserving the priceless books published in the past.