Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the violent activities are something which are increasing at a rapid pace in the country, and the suprising factor is that the activities are performed mostly by the common people. Violence movies are the main cause for the people to involve in such deadly activities, and they eventually become criminals. This essay will discuss the reasons why people watching the violent movies have a greater chance to become criminals.

Firstly, the movies portray a clear detail on how to use the equipments or the weapons. As the people watch them with interest, they get a clear knowledge on how to use the weapons. For instance, the usage of the guns and sharp knives are clearly depicted in almost all hollywood movies. Hence, the movies trigger the interest of using the weapons which leads to the death of several people in the society.

Also, the people get a good idea on how to implement the crime. The plan to execute the crime can be drawn with the help of the movies. For example, the Sherlock Homes movies give the important detail on how to execute a crime, and how to escape from it. However, it is upto the people to select the movies to watch.There are several kinds of movies which provides a great knowledge. To sum up, the movies are the main medium by which the people get an idea to execute the criminal plan but this behaviour of watching violent movies can be changed if people change their track.

Overall, this essay discussed how the movies provide information on the usage of weapons and criminal plans but how it can also be avoided by the people. In my opinion, people stand a greater chance to become criminals if they prefer to watch the violent movies. In the future, the release of the violent movies should be banned in order to save the human population.