Is sacrifice necessary to make progress?

Sacrifice is giving up of something that is mostly valuable or important to a person in order to acquire something more precious,Its not necessarily something but it could also be someone.We deny ourselves some things that we actually treasure in order to acquire much greater things.Sacrifice needs a person to make a greater decision of what he or she has planned to do.

Really studying has never been my hobby or maybe something that i have also been pleased to do but its a necessity for every child to acquire education in most parts of the world.When i was still in high school,i really was not much of a study girl but i was an average performer,i could do best if i wanted its just that i never paid much attention to my study.When i was in form four,preparing for my final high school exam,my classmates decided that actually there are some things we will have to sacrifice in order to get what we always wanted to achieve,and one of the sacrifice were to make is to wake up a bit early than the others,but this idea really was not in my favor but i agreed.One of my friends noticed that i just agreed for the sake of it and she called me and told me,Hey Anna,you are a candidate remember?And if you really want to get what you have always desired is the high time you sacrifice.You will have all the time in the world to rest and do what you want but trust me if you really want to see yourself progressing you got to sacrifice,and i paid heed to it and as i did my pre-mocks i saw a great improvement on my performance and i believed that when you sacrifice and you are determined that the sacrifice you are making will have a good return its worth it because really you will make progress.

It doesn't cost anything to sacrifice yourself into doing something great for yourself,somebody else and even the nation.Nelson Mandela is really a good role model,he sacrificed his happiness for the sake of his country's well being.He fought with all his might to a point of being imprisoned but at least something great came in return.Its through his sacrifice that South Africa are enjoying their freedom.His sacrifice brought about liberty and progress to his nation.

I will not say that sacrifice is a necessity in order to progress but for one's good and a person's well being,its worth it.I was advised by a friend and i came to discover that things do not come on a silver platter but the sacrifice we make often rewards us,and the reward is the progress we make.try it out it does not cost much