"According to a recent report from out marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

In the memo sent by the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, the director urges to allocate a greater share of its budget next year to make more number of viewers to notice the movies they have made. However, in order to propose my views regarding this memo, there are few questions that I would like to be answered.

Firstly, did all the viewers wrote a review for the movie? It might be possible that only a small number of viewers wrote reviews. It might be possible that the viewers who disliked the movie didn't bother to review it. If a hundred and ninety people watched both the movies respectively but only twenty people reviewed the first and thirty reviewed the second.

Secondly, how can it be possible to compare both the movies with respect to the number of positive reviews? Different people like different genres and so if someone likes horror they might not like fantasy. Thus the audience for both the movies might be different.

Thirdly, does more funding to advertisement necessarily mean that the quality of movie is better? Even if the advertisement reaches more number of people, it is still possible for the viewers to dislike the movie and word of mouth can be more powerful than increasing the funding.

Thus, the advertising director has made several unwarranted assumption. So, if the author is able to answer the questions with adequate evidence, then it will be possible to evaluate the viability of the recommendation that is to increase the allocation of share towards advertising.