It is better to instill the sense of competition instead of cooperation to succeed
what is better to succeed-------compete or cooperate is a moot question. both behaviour are counted as leadership qualities, however,
if i have to prioritize them i would endorse cooperation first and competition second.
cooperation is the theme of contemporary mutual and interdependent wold. Business, companies and countries cannot not operate in isolation
they need to join hand with friends and foes for mutual gains. the global supply chain is becoming increasingly diverse
and fragmented. for instance, idea is conceive and researched by company in USA, marketable products are manufactured in China, packaging
and are made may be in a third coutnry. The companies and states have to move with new business and trade norms to make their
products competative in the market.
furthemore, if we see in the field of science and technology open innovation is a buzzword now a day. accoding to this concept researchers pool their resoureces to get benefits of each other's
expertise and jointly conclude new solutions to the problems. this is new innovation model with increasingly acceptability as it
is not advisable to gain expertise in every field of technology rather exchaning of scientific outcomes boosts the cumulative process
of research and creativity.
on the other hand, competition is an innate instinct. every one has some sence of competition even we compete with ourselves by comparing
present with past. the sence of competition has contributed in the survival and development of human race as we competed with other
species and among ourselves to bring out the best of us. however, the extreme form of competition is likely to hinder out emotional growth.
At a stage when one wants to suceed at any cost, the negative tendencies like ego, selfishness dominates and it becomes nearly impossible to accept own's failure or other's success.
hence cooperation especially at tender stage is extremely important for positive development of tender minds to make them responsible member of society.