On balance, advertising is more harmful than beneficial. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I disagree that advertising is more harmful than beneficial. People usually find advertisements annoying and useless. Social media tracks its users' information. Then it sells users' profiles for big organizations. This would help them a lot in bringing advertisements to a wide range of audiences. But if we look at the bright side of this, those advertisements may meet our demand. We do not have to waste so much time on finding a suitable product. Advertisements also have a great influence on your decision of buying something. When ads are provided for you, it attracts you by identifying your interest such as your idol or hobbies. What if the product you are looking for is endorsed by a celebrity you admire the most? In my opinion, this method of advertising is beneficial to you, because you do not only make the right choice of shopping but also support your idol. People call this "cheap moment with idol". This may lead to a positive result. You would use the product longer as the result of the product appearing with the celebrity you like. So the product has made such a strong impression on you. Advertisements also inspire you. Once I watched the ad of Samsung, I felt in love with this brand immediately. The song in this ad is motivational and so compatible with the image of the phone. This song was performed by Blackpink, which is my favorite girl group. Besides invading our private information, advertising is not so black as it is painted. In my opinion, advertising is more beneficial than harmful.