Millions of people every year move to english speaking countries such as Australia, British and America, in order to study at school,college or university. Why do so many people want to study in english? Why is english such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

It is true that today all around the world many people move to English-speaking nations like Australia, British or America for higher and tertiary education. This essay will discuss why people want to study in english and english is important international language.

There are plethora of reasons why english is important language and students want to study in english. Firstly,english is not most spoken language but english is around 55 countries official language and it is spoken by around 400 million people across the globe.It is the most common second language in the world .If we speak to someone from another country then chances are that both speaking english and do communication with each other.English is a language of communication and it is a language of business communication. Mostly across the globe all business person do business in english language.

Although, learning english is time consuming and hard, it is very helpful in tertiary education and in our future life.Moreover,almost all third level education run in english language in the world so that students want to move in english speaking nation to learn english and do study in English language. English os very valuable to learn and can create many opportunities.

Conclusively, I firmly believe that english is an important language and so that people want to study in english.