In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is is a positive or negative development?

There is a fact that in the contemporary world , with internet-connected devices people are able to do their shopping , work and communicate without direct communication. The aim of this essay is to address why I utterly concur that this trend is negative advancement in the long run.

Indisputably,the popularity of interacting with other people on social platforms such as Facebook , Instagram has increased a higher risk of personal information insecurity from cyber criminals on those sites .To elaborate , many users are lured into accessing bogus websites requiring their private information due to clicking links sent by online criminals A possible outcome of this phenomenon is that they may suffer from the possibility of fraud and property deprivation.

Given the proliferation of technology , workers and students can partake in remote working or distance learning , however this trend will give rise to several serious problems.For instance , employees who work at home can be easily distracted from the task at hand by other factors such as household noises , other family member , and thus they cannot give out the best deliverables for their companies.Besides , distance learning also deter students from communicating with their friends in a face-to-face environment.Therefore , it is truly difficult to cement their relationships with other students , they may soon feel isolated from their peers in the long run.

Furthermore , virtual shopping has become prevalent in the modern world ; however, consumers may suffer from the risk of purchasing counterfeit or low-quality products.To explain , the intriguing advertisements with conspicuous graphics for a wide range merchandise from daily staples to luxurious items impulse people to buy them.Besides , comparing to the offline shopping , they also do not have a chance to examine qualities of the products rigorously or test it to make sure that it satisfy their need. For example , when consumers buy an item of clothing , they have to try on it to know ưhether it is suitable or not to avoid wasting money on useless things.