Nowadays we are producing more more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this happening?

What can govt do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Increasing population is the main culprit for the large amount of garbage. Use of non-disposable bags and products, habit of throw away after using also intensifying the menace.

To begin with, few years back the world population reached on 7.5 billion and it is assumed that is will reach to 9 billion within 2050 if the rate of increase follows the current trends. Increasing population leads to more consumption which produce more garbage. Nowadays, we often saw a tendency that sellers use a bag to pack each product. Most of the packaging are done by using plastic and polythene bags. When these garbage’s reach to the landfills the do immense damage to the environment and to the ecosystem.

Govt. can take a number of actions to reduce the amount of garbage. It can make it mandatory for the companies to pack their product through bags made by the paper. Govt. also can ensure recycling of non-disposable product in the industries where garbage produces on a regular basis. Awareness program can be conducted to dispose the garbage domestically.

Many people are not aware about the impact of the garbage they are producing. Educating people about the damages of non-disposable bags can also be help to reduce the menace.

Of course, it’s hard to implement all these actions. But if we will be able to implement once this will help us to reduce the rubbish substantially. People will become habituated to their new way of seeing things.

To summary, government and people all should have come together to save the environment from this irrecoverable damage. All the people just need to behave responsible from their position.