Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

parents and teachers both have a huge difference on developing children’s abilities, such as social ability and study ability. As far as I am concerned, children are more likely to influenced by teachers during their time after starting school

children’s intelligence is more likely to influenced by teachers, rather than parents. Most of their learning time are staying at school, and students are exposed to the world of knowledge which leads them to more intellectual during their school time. For example, math could help children think in a logistic way, and develop their ability of solving calculating problems in their daily life.

In addition, their social ability could be improved in school. There are many classmates play with them in their daily life, they have to learn from teachers about how to get along well with them in daily life. The independence will be improved if they have problems in their relationships with classmates, they have to solve the problems by themselves without parents. so, what I think is that teachers would have a huge impact on children.

but it is not to say parents could not have an impact on children. they can develop good manners at home , such as making polite request in their daily life. it would also be helpful to their social ability, but the network of contacts is smaller than school’s. so it is difficult to improve their social ability at home as significantly as in school.

Overall, what I think is that teachers are more likely to benefit children’s ability than parents.