The search for mythical creatures is a waste of time and money.

It is believed that investigating mysterious species is the toss off time and budget. In my opinion, discovering new creatures is needed because scientists still not fully know about the world. For example, in the deepest seas or on the highest mountains we have not searched it.

On the other hand, skeptics who are completely trust in science supposed that it is no use to find out new species due to we have known enough about the world and denied all the evidence such as photos, videos… that is captured accidentally. They said it is just a kind of typical animal. In addition, conducting a survey in an extreme region is time-consuming and costs a fortune. Imagines, to deal with the hardest climates modern technology is required even so people especially experts who have specific experience. It takes many months even years to do the research in these enormous places. As a result, opponents have more reasons to object cryptobiology.

In contrast, according to tropical biologists commonly find that half or more of the insect species they capture in the rainforest canopy are new to science. Undiscovered fish and other species are frequently found in the deep sea. Up to half of all the plant species in the Amazon are still scientifically undocumented. Being outside the mainstream of traditional science makes cryptobiologist limited in supports also sponsors lead to some dedicated chasers spend big sums of their own money to finance their quest because they have no choice. Despite being endured sneers even booted out of the biology department, they still follow to the end and gain considerable achievements. For example, the Lazarus species that have been rediscovered after having been presumed extinct, the Laotian rock rat, discovered in 1996, is now the sole known representative of a rodent family that was thought to have vanished eleven million years ago and so on.

In conclusion, seeking myth of creatures is costly in both time and money but it is necessary and worth it if we want to know more about the earth. So we should celebrate the intrepid efforts of cryptobiologists not only their efforts but also their adventurous spirit rather than be disdainful.