Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, others think that one should hold permanent job. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is believed that job satisfaction is of importance for one working in any organization. However, there has been an arguement that having a decent job with high security is a wiser option. While I accept that obtaining a steady position is important, I would argue that a sense of satisfaction in the workplace is more crucial. This essay will examine the arguements on both views.

On the one hand, holding a decent job that can help one stay longer in the organization may be beneficial in many ways. Firstly, a worker may feel a sense of comfortability and safety without any concern of unemployment problem. The reason is that with a certain amount of income paid monthly by the companies where he is working, he can both support their families members in raising children, paying utilities expenses and make contribution to their companies. Secondly, he does not need to waste their valuable time to seek for other jobs periodically due to his current temporary position. It is obviously a waste of time if one has to be in search of and apply for other jobs to make a living. Thus, with a permanent position with steady salary and other welfares, one can save more time for other activities such as taking care of his familiy, taking part in useful activies including playing sport, taking courses, etc.

On the other hand, working with job satisfaction can be beneficial to the employee in terms of long-term growth and mental transquility. Firstly, it is true that apart from income, work performance with recognition and appreciation, unbiased working environment are elements constituting a satisfying profession. An employee can make headway, hone his skills and improve productivity only when he is pleased with what he is doing. In the long run, not only does he feel content with his job, but also he is likely to get a higher promotion in his career ladder. Secondly, a sense of satisfaction can make employee feel happier, which to some extent motivates him to work harder and more productively. As a result, he can find his own transquility in mind as a key to success in life. Otherwise, if an employee goes to work out of obligation, not only does he have poor working performance, boredem and frustration may compel him to resign his job.

In conclusion, in a fast-growing and changing society as today, job security may be a greater priority of most job candidates. However, i believe that for a long-term growth and satisfaction, one has to feel motivated and interested in what one is doing.