Some people believe that a good teamwork makes companies successful. Others say that it is more important for companies to have good leaders. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the success of a company boils down to effective cooperation between workers, while others claim that a good leader is of more importance if a company wants to prosper. This essay will examine both sides of the argument before my personal view is presented.

On the one hand, the way members collaborate could affect the result of the company. One reason is that when work is distributed according to each person’s strengths, it could be accomplished faster with higher efficiency. Getting work done in a shorter period means that the company could progress much faster, outperforming its competitors and achieving success. Furthermore, in a team, if someone is met with difficulties, the others could work with him to resolve the problems in order not to hamper the company’s progress. For instance, when a particular member suffers from an illness, it is the responsibility of other people to fill in and fulfil the tasks.

On the other hand, I would argue a great leader plays a pivotal role in the work of the company. Firstly, the leader is a person who comes up with ideas and draws out the plans, therefore guiding the members through the work. They are better to adapt to the shifts in surrounding conditions and make any changes if necessary, which could help ensure that the company is following the right way. Secondly, it is the leader that has an ability to perceive the problems of any particular member in the team, thus they could help the worker overcome the difficulties. For example, if a member feels that the workload he is performing is too overwhelming, he could tell the leader and the work could be distributed more evenly among the members.

In conclusion, despite the merits of having good teamwork, I am of the opinion that an inspiring and visionary leader could be the key to success of any firm.