Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all

school subjects. But, others believe that teenagers should focus on the

subject that they are best at or that they find the most interesting.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that adolescents ought to learn all the subjects at school, whereas others believe that they just need to concentrate on the subjects of their interest. I would argue that it would be better for them to learns the subject that they are good at or keen on.

On one side of the argument, some people believe that teenagers are advised to learn various subjects at school because they will be provided the basics of different areas, so in the future they will be able to change to other careers if they wish to. In fact, many adolescents don’t enjoy the variation of the curriculum, so they can easily lose interest in education, and find learning those subjects tedious. Moreover, students will not have enough time to learn all of them properly. Therefore they will be constantly under a lot of pressure.

I would be inclined to argue against this as I believe juveniles should focus on the subjects that they are good at. Many reasons lead me to believe this. Firstly, students, who study subjects they are keen on are usually able to have a good grasp of the subject quickly, in other words, they can pass the test with flying colors. Secondly, studying the subjects that they are major in can help them to accumulate and broaden their knowledge about that area perfectly, as a result, they will be able to chase the top jobs that they want.

In conclusion, although juveniles should learn all subjects at school, I believe that learning favorite subjects is more necessary.