Some people consider computer to be more of hindrance than a help. Other believe that they have greatly increased human potential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people insist that computers have more negative impacts than benefits, but there might be an argument that some people think that computers can increase progressions of human abilities due to its usefulness. I personally agree with the first group; the second idea is still right in some extent.

Some people believe computers are hindrance and they are not so useful as we are thinking for several reasons. Firstly, a deteriorate productivity is the serious problem, workers cannot concentrate on their work due to social media and other entertaining contents. For example, they play game, listen to music, use social network and so on while working, which will lead to the delay in their work and the worst situation is they are not be able to do their job and become unemployment. Secondly, the data theft increasing dramatically in daily life. For example, if we visit a website with no security or copy from the unknown USB, computers or phone could be hack and it is inevitable that all personal information, bank account and so on will be definitely loss, and virus is also the concern because they may eradicate all the work immediately.

In fact, computers have a crowd of benefits. First of all, people do their job, get information from other people easier and faster than the past. For example, the word processing software and emails are very useful when you want to type, fix texts or communicate with other people in distance place. Secondly, computers help us to save physical space such as paper materials. Because all data are stored in a hard drive and it also very convenient when you want to find the documents.

To conclude, I would like to say that, every technology has both advantages and disadvantages sides. It depends on the individuals whether the use of computers would be positive or negative.