Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today world, subjects like science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is currently a contentious argument over the importance of subjects studied in schools . some people. believe that studying history is much more vital than science and technology, whereas others believe in the opposite. The purpose of this essay is to analyze both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective.

On one side of this argument .there are some people who think that the benefits of including abroad syllabus of history in the national curriculum outweigh its disadvantages. the main reason for believing this is there are always a lot of things that we can learn from historical incidents a good example of this is the revolution of 1919 in Egypt as it had many incidents which resembled the Arabs uprising in 2011. it is also possible to say that in countries with a great history like Egypt tourism is a main source of the national income. Therefore studying history in these countries is essential. On the other hand of argument. it is also possible to make the opposing case it is often argued that science and technology syllabuses nowadays are basic and we should give them priority in the national curriculum. people often have this opinion because technology has become an essential feature of our contemporary life a good example here is mobile applications that we all rely on them in many tasks these days. A second point is that having well-trained workers is increasingly required nowadays; consequently, technology and science subjects are the most important as we will never have an efficient workforce without them.

In conclusion, I think that both sides have their merits .on balance, however, I reckon that history is the most important school subject because history has always a lot of things to do with the present