Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications.

Traditionally, academic qualifications are one of the important factors to seek for jobs and success in their future careers. These days some people believe that social skills are equally important as qualifications. Personally, I strongly agree with this extent.

Firstly, qualifications can not be obtained without diligent study and continuous practice, so they reflect one person between who has academic background and professional experience. Many companies all over the world require the job-hunting candidates to possess a certain level of qualification. Therefore, academic qualifications are still an important standard to apply.

Apart from qualifications, people increasingly aware of the importance of social skills. The criterion to apply for a job having more opportunities to boost is not only academic qualification but also sophisticated social skills. These can help people find it efficient and comfortable to work with each other and cooperation is the key to success in many complicated tasks. Sound relationships with colleagues enhance the efficiency in the workplace. If they don’t know how to get well along with others, they easily get suffer from extra stress in their work. Moreover, social skills help them enlarge the circle of friends and enrich their lives. With a positive attitude towards other people, they will deal with many kinds of challenges surrounding their life.

In conclusion, in this day and age, success always associated with qualifications and hands-on experience. Communicating and cooperating become an essential and necessary part of our lives. Therefore, social skills should not be ignored.