Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think
that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give
your opinion
The problem of noise pollution is currently increasing in modern society. While some
individuals believe the levels of noise being created should be strictly controlled, I would
argue that people should have the right to produce noise if they want to.
On the one hand, there are several reasons why the government should control the
amount of noise produced. The first reason is that too much noise can significantly
affect people's health. Living in a place that is too noisy can cause problems such as
headaches, which can decrease the health levels of people, especially old ones.
Additionally, noise can disturb people's work or study. For example, a university student
will not be able to concentrate on his preparation for exams if his neighbours keep
singing too loud.
On the other hand, I believe people can make as much noise as they want because of
some reasons. Firstly, producing noise is sometimes considered a type of recreational
activities. For instance, singing or cheering for a football club can be relaxing, and
everyone has the right to do those things. Secondly, as the world is becoming more
modern, people have found ways to deal with the problem of noise. For instance,
scientists have invented walls and windows that can block out the noise, which allows
individuals to focus on their work without being disturbed. Therefore, the problem of
noise can be reduced and there is no need for people to keep quiet.