Some pepole say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become disciplined. Others argue that teenagers should not sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work.

Discuse both views and give your opinion.

I think it is a good idea to have a part-time job when they are at school. When they start earning money, they will get a lot of benefits such as independence, value of the money.

Firstly, teenagers should get a part-time job when they are at school in order to be independent from their parents. When they still are students, they usually ask their parents for money to do things with their friends or buy clothes. However, with the money they earn by the part-time job, they don’t need to ask their parents and they will be more confident to spend money.

Secondly, young people need to know the value of money. When they asked their parents for money to buy something, they will think they obivously have that thing for no reason. However, when they start working for their money, they will know how difficult it is and they will change the attitude about spending money.

In the other hand, having a part-time job affects to their time, so they can’t rest enough and enjoy their outdoor activities. Losing too much time can be a reason for young people to not complete their study.

In summary, when teenagers decide to have a part-time job, they need to know advantages and disavantages. Young people should ask their parents and teacher for opinions in order make their choice.