Topic Public schools and private schools

Studying at public school or private school has always been one of the top debated issues. In this essay, I will present major advantages and disadvantages of choosing public schools to study.

To begin with, studying in public schools has many benefits about kids’ academic knowledge and costs. Firstly, children can acquire high-quality academic knowledge. That is because teachers in public schools tend to concentrate on learning from books and understanding the information. In addition, teachers also give their students homework and advise them to review the lessons after each period. Secondly, choosing public schools is economical. Meanwhile, the schools’ facilities are sometimes not as good as the private schools’ ones. Therefore, studying at schools with better facilities is quite worth considering.

When it comes to the drawbacks, going to public schools has some minuses about kids’ health and teachers’ care. On the one hand, publics schools focus on the knowledge from the books and usually have heavy curriculums. That makes students’ mental health get worse because of enduring great pressure. On the other hand, there are a lot of members in a class in public schools. This causes the problem that teachers cannot have equal attention to everyone in the classroom and students may easily lose focus. Because of that, students get bad many results every year, while private schools can help students learn English well. In other words, students who choose private schools to study have a good environment to practice the language and have bigger chances to study abroad. For that reason, people should carefully consider choosing schools which have better environment.

To conclude, whether studying in public schools is good or not depends on the demands and conditions of each family. In my opinion, the merits seem to outweigh the demerits because the above reasons.