Consumption of the world's resources (Oil, freshwater, etc) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes of this increased consumption? What can people do to reduced it?

Natural resources are the pride and identity of our planet. Survival of mankind depends upon this natural belongings such as freshwater, oil and so on. However, it is a hard-hitting fact that the depletion of our valuable resources is at an alarming rate. The utilization of these resources is escalating by leaps and bounds. There are several reasons behind this trend, consequently we need to take some serious action before the shortage happens in the forthcoming. Let me expound further.

To embark with causes, one of the prime reasons is population. The population of our globe is growing and demand of natural wealth is also growing with it. Our cosmos does not have enough resources to support a rapidly growing population. For instance, As per the recent survey of Global Times, momentarily inhabitants use 30% of fresh water and it will upsurge by 60% in the next 30 years which is dangerous for our future generation. Secondly, developing countries like India, China and Thailand have high demand for natural belonging due to their over-dependence on it. In order to live wealthy and raise standard of living human races are over exploiting the resources. To exemplify, almost every middle class family has atleast a private car in the family as a result there is a higher level of consumption of oil on a global scale. Last but not least reason is industrial development. In order to boost the economy, developing and underdeveloped countries are inclined towards industrialization. Sectors like food, beverages, cosmetics, healthcare and so on are using essential oil and fresh water in their production. Hence, the demand for natural sources is rising day by day.

Speaking of the remedy, the regime ought to encourage and educate each and every individual to use sustainable green sources of energy rather than oil and water. Even local authority should award manufactures and singleton with tax holidays as well as subsidies who use solar power or wind as a source of energy.Moreover, Spreading awareness regarding recycling is the best way to curb over consumption of belongings.government can motivate citizens to recycle and purchase the products which are environmentally friendly. In many nations such as China and Japan students are taught the importance of recycling and how to recycle in school so that they learn and make a habit of recycling items.

To wrap-up, I hold my pencil concluding that we should understand our moral accountability and duty regarding natural wealth. We should avoid unnecessary squandering of our valuable resources for our future generation. All in all we can not imagine our life without it, therefore it is the need of the hour to preserve resources.