Prisons is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society. To what extent do you support this view?

It is true that jail is a practical type of punishment,; however, it may have negative impacts on society and criminals as well. I strongly disagree with the idea that prison can make our society safe from offenders.

There are several reasons why I believe that enduring prison by offenders is not the sole type of punishment. Firstly, because criminals do not n’t have anything to work during their jail term, they will not be beneficial for society. Secondly, the atmosphere of prison makes offenders feel more depressed, and this may have negative consequences in their lives. Finally, the people who have done the crime accidentally need to live after enduring their imprisonment term in the society beneficially. However, most (of the) offenders after their imprisonment feel disgusted and aggressive. That is why (I think) it would be better to close off all prisons in the world.

I believe that However, there are plenty of other punishment measures which are not only better for criminals but also for their society. The government can exert other punishments on offenders like enduring some time in the industry. They may have some expertise which can help other criminals to raise their other skills. Besides, they may feel much more helpful in society and not disgusted. Moreover, G the government can make the best use of the prisoners as free workers or workers with lower incomes which can benefit country craft as well. Furthermore, with this policy, the government can improve offenders’ characteristics in a much more efficient way. For example, they may learn how to be a good character during their connection with other prisoners.

All in all, I personally believe that prison will not be the only solution to punish offenders. There will be other measures which can penalize these people who have done wrong in their lives.