Significance of formal written assessments in today's world to evaluate children's performance.

Although new forms of assessments are available these days, some people still believe a formal writing assessment is the best way to access students. While some people believe that we now have to consider other forms of assessments, others think that there is no better assessment tool than formal writing. This essay will discuss why we need to accept other assessment methods rather than only a formal written test.

On the one hand, one can argue that other assessment methods can enhance the creativity of students. In the real work environment, employers are expected to produce results in the given time constraint instead of writing theoretical knowledge. Those who have implemented theories on a practical basis are more likely to produce better outcomes. In other words, if students explore knowledge with other assessment tools, they are more equipped to face real-world problems.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in favor of written assessments. These assessments can allow students to tackle pressure conditions. One has to work hard, devote time to get good marks in these exams so students are likely to become more hardworking than others. To sum up, a written assessment is a conventional exam method that also produced several qualified professionals.

This essay discussed why other assessment tools are better in terms of creativity, but written assessments also have an important role to enhance students abilities. In my opinion, with the advance in technologies, one should focus more on other assessment methods than the written assessments.